Springtime In The South

Springtime in Mississippi consists of crazy humidity, indecisive weather, and bottomless mimosas! My friends and I decided to do a little exploring after lunch and found ourselves at Rowan Oak! This little piece of history, in our small town, consists of William Faulkner’s house upon beautiful property. And of course I took this opportunity to sneak a quick Outfit Of The Day!

Today I am wearing my favorite romper from LF that I bought last summer. Thankfully, ya’ll can get it today from Sun and Shadow at Nordstrom! I paired the romper with some comfy Soludos, inspired from the amazing Sincerely Jules. Last but not least, my accessories include my favorite 62-mm Ray Bans and a Tory Burch crossbody from winter. Lucky for you, all of these items can be found at Nordstrom! My absolutely favorite department store with every fashion and beauty item you could crave. I have been known for not wearing color too often and sticking with grey, white, and black. So you better bet that I’ll be sporting a ton of “summer whites” throughout the next few months.

I’m so excited to start posting more, soak in some vitamin d, and clean out my closet for summer! I absolutely can’t WAIT for summer! Although I’m sad to be leaving the most amazing school and my most amazing best friends and sisters for a few months, I’m looking forward to my marketing internship, lounging by the pool, and beach days with my hometown besties. It’s going to be a hectic next couple of weeks but I’m definitely ready for you readers to come along for the ride!

x

Leave a Reply

